cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

This page is no longer active

close

For up-to-date information and comments, search the EE Community or start a new topic.

PAYG Sim - activation

planetf1a
Investigator
Investigator

Hi,

I am looking at 'trying out' EE in the next few weeks as I'll have the opportunity to visit a number of places and want to see the overall coverage/speeds, as well as at my home area/local walks/gym etc - since my current pay-monthly supplier is a little underwhelming in some places. I've never used EE before - other than Orange in the very early days!

With this in mind I'm looking at getting an EE PAYG SIM as a test. The summer special requires paying up-front, so was thinking of ordering the £20 50GB card - ample opportunity to give it a serious chance.

I'm still planning my diary.. so my question is whether these cards come pre-activated or not. By that I really mean whether my '1 month, 50GB' timer starts on dispatch, or when I'm ready.. and if the latter, how long do I have to make this happen?

I'm happy to order soon so I ensure I have the sim in time, but don't want to find my deciding to put off hols for another month and not really getting the benefit?

Whilst I wouldn't stick on PAYG it will be useful information for a possible contract switch at renewal 🙂

Many thanks

7 REPLIES 7
XRaySpeX
Grand Master
Grand Master

@planetf1a : The Summer Data Offer PAYG SIMs can be had free from Free pay as you go SIM card & you can top-up later.

Even if you pay for 1 of these Summer Data Offer PAYG SIMs, Packs don't start until you buy them & you must buy the 1st 1 by 17.08.2021 to get the extra "over-the-norm" data.

If you think I helped please feel free to hit the "Thumbs Up" button below.

To phone EE CS: Dial Freephone +44 800 079 8586 - Option 1 for Mobile Phone & Mobile Broadband or Option 2 for Home Broadband & Home Phone