cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

This page is no longer active

close

For up-to-date information and comments, search the EE Community or start a new topic.

Need more data for 4g router not sure best option?

Furbabymam2
Contributor
Contributor

Hi everyone I'm new to the community and wondered if I could ask for some advice?

Please bear with me as I am not very technically minded and due to health conditions have poor concentration which is making it hard for me to decide regarding my data usage/plan.

So.. I have a 4gee wifi router after a bad experience with home BB (Not EE) and when I found out about these routers I got one and have been quite happy with it for a couple of yrs. It is Huawei b525 router and I bought an EE mobile payg data trio? sim card which has been fine. I haven't been using much data really as I just do email and internet browsing up until March when I bought netflix for my mum as a mother's day gift & also to take her mind off the pandemic! Since then I've been topping up and buying data without really thinking too much and due to my health I've not kept up with how much its cost. Sorry will try and get to the point..I rang EE recently as I was having problems buying a data addon and the gentleman advised that I had been spending a lot more and that getting a pay mthly plan would save money with the current usage. That was only a couple of wks ago and I'm down to 2Gb after buying 10Gb for £22 which used to last me 6-8wks now runs out in 2wks or so despite the 3Gb loyalty free.

I'm very reluctant to commit to a 24mth contract so wanted to try a 30day but not sure what as I've looked at flex plan but not sure if its just for mobile phones? Then looked at the 30day where the data rolls over but not sure what to do. Sorry for my very apparent brainfog and the long post. Any advice very gratefully received.

Thanks in advance for any help..

Take care

12 REPLIES 12
XRaySpeX
Grand Master