cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Re: Service issues in Milford Haven area since January

HeCr
Explorer

I've had no internet ir mobile phone signal for 99% of the last 3 weeks. I needed to move money from savings to my bank acc as I was running out if money to live on and pay builders and other tradespeople, including a solicitor dealing with an urgent legal matter. After trying repeatedly for many days to access my accounts online (one is ONLY online) I got in but the Security Code check sent to my phone (2 attempts) never arrived. A warning said my account would be suspended if a 3rd attempt failed. With no phone or wifi I was too scared, thankfully, to keep trying. So I had no money & was in danger of going overdrawn for the first time in 50 years. Also, I am studying part time and have not been able to complete course work fo 3 weeks. I am retired, so failing a course is not as bad for me as it must be UTTERLY DISASTROUS for young students in our area. What does EE care? NOTHING. I called and asked to speak to the manager, as the assistant trotted out the corporate **bleep** like a bot. Manager could not be **bleep**d to come to the phone. EE staff have no clue whatsoever that we now run our lives via internet and mobile phone usage. They just do not have the intelligence or care to be managing such an important business. They all need SACKING. I saw my MP Stephen Crabb yesterday and said all this and more to him. He and his assistant were shocked by the total lack of committment from EE in supporting their customers. The incompetence of thinking that ONE TEXT A WEEK to say little more than "we are looking at the problem" is enough to fob off their customers. If people can't get their money, run their businesses, complete vital course work and otherwise manage their lives - there will be suicides. IT IS VERY SERIOUS. PROVIDING AN INTERNET AND MOBILE PHONE SERVICE IS A ***VITAL*** SERVICE. EE- WHAT DO YOU NOT UNDERSTAN