Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Zyxel NR7101 + FWA710 5G Connection issues

Stevep1987
Contributor
Contributor

Hello All, 

Does anyone else have a Zyxel NR7101 or a FWA710 5G router that is also having issues with speeds, Specifically 5G connection and it dropping Carrier bands? 

EE CA Config 

Band 1 , Band 5, Band 5, Band 7, Band 7 and NR 78 NSA 

If someone could reach out and help I have been working with Zyxel support for a couple of months. Looks like a firmware issue. 

Steve 

12 REPLIES 12
Leanne_T
EE Community Support Team

Hi @Stevep1987 

Thanks for coming here. 

Have you been in touch with our tech guides to run through troubleshooting at our end? 

Leanne.

Hi Leanne, 

I haven’t no, I don’t think it’s a EE related issue because my iPhone works fine and I get 400mbps downloads speeds but the Zyxel router can’t seem to stay locked on to all the carrier bands. Is there anyone you would recommend I could talk to at EE?

Regards 

Steve

James_B

Hi @Stevep1987,

Our Technical Support Team will be happy to check over everything on the network side if you get in touch.

James

Hi James,

I have ordered a replacement SIM card to rule that out first as I have test two different Zyxel Outdoor routers with 650metre direct line of site to the Mask,

like I say my iPhone seems to work fine so can’t see it being a network issue but I’ll swap the SIM card and if nothing changes I will reach out to tech support, 

Regards

Steve

James_B

OK, @Stevep1987 - Please let us know how you get on.

James

Thanks James,

Would someone be able to answer if a device with a Data SIM stays connected to all available carrier bands at all times or do they disconnect/ reconnect depending on the download bandwidth? 

Regards

Steve

Leanne_T

Hi @Stevep1987 

If signal drops this would disconnect until service is available. 

For more information and to get this looked into please call us. 

Leanne.

Stevep1987
Contributor
Contributor