cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

This page is no longer active

close

For up-to-date information and comments, search the EE Community or start a new topic.

SMART WATCH / PIN TO ACCESS NETWORK

DackyHX
Investigator
Investigator

I recently bought an apple watch which led me to think in this day and age with smart watches why is this not possible.

Having lived in Canada they have simless mobile phones so surely this would be possible if collaborated with the massive giant Apple inc.

Question

I thought now i have a SW can i get 2 sims with the same number, as a business owner i dont want to swap sims around every time i go jogging or leave my watch at home, i know there's divert etc for more cost cost costs.  But i dont want to just rack up unnecessary costs.  Since then i have found out that its against laws, trading standards or something to have 2 sims with same number.

Remember GIFF GAFF and the all in one sim (different sizes) that was a GIFF GAFF customer who thought of that so come on EE,  the company that does this will earn billions in extra revenue, (dont forget my royalties)

Now to the question.  why can we not have a pin number to access EE or any other network so when we but a device we use the pin and can access our own mobile phone account without swapping pins for devices, or even an app you can do this with.  Look at whats app,  come on EE get with the game and give millions/billions what they want...

KR

JD

4 REPLIES 4
Chris_B
Grand Master
Grand Master

@DackyHX  You don’t have to swap sims to log into your account I Access my account from my iPad which doesn’t have a Sim card in it all . 

but to be able to use your allowances from your account your Sim will need to be in that device as that sim needs to be connected to the network.