cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

EE TV Pro functionality

elkay62
Contributor
Contributor

I'm finding it very difficult to get a good impression of how well the Pro box works compared to Sky Q or VM V6.

Two stores I visited did not have a working box to play with . Another store did, and it seemed reasonably good, but it is inconvenient to get there to have a play with.

Some questions:

• Is it possible to record Now TV channels through the TV guide, or are we limited to Freeview channels>
  • Can recordings on the Pro box be watched on the Mini box?
  • Can Now TV accounts be added at a later date? And can different Now TV accounts be logged in and out of? I.e I have a Sports subscription, my wife has a Cinema subscription (there's a reason.... 😁 )
  • Can subtitles be switched on with voice control? If not, how many button presses?
  • Are subtitles kept on when changing from one channel to another, or to recorded or streamed content?
  • Can two remotes be used for one box? I currently have 2 for my Sky Q box, though only one works for voice.

I am at the end of my Sky Q contract. If I switch to EE and find that the TV box isn't suitable, can I cancel the full bundle incuding the broadband in the first 14 days?

Thanks

17 REPLIES 17

Also, @DarrenDev  indicated that it would be possible to record 2 aerial channels and 2 IP streams. Yet the information below, from the Important Information bit after the different bundles are described, seems to contradict this - especially the bits in italics.

Internet Mode (IP)

• You can connect your TV Box Pro using your Broadband connection or by using an aerial.
  • The TV Box Mini and Apple TV 4K only connect using your Broadband connection.
  • Some channels that are available in aerial mode may not be available in internet mode.
  • It is not possible to watch recordings made in Internet mode if you switch to aerial mode.