cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

EE TV Pro functionality

elkay62
Contributor
Contributor

I'm finding it very difficult to get a good impression of how well the Pro box works compared to Sky Q or VM V6.

Two stores I visited did not have a working box to play with . Another store did, and it seemed reasonably good, but it is inconvenient to get there to have a play with.

Some questions:

• Is it possible to record Now TV channels through the TV guide, or are we limited to Freeview channels>
  • Can recordings on the Pro box be watched on the Mini box?
  • Can Now TV accounts be added at a later date? And can different Now TV accounts be logged in and out of? I.e I have a Sports subscription, my wife has a Cinema subscription (there's a reason.... 😁 )
  • Can subtitles be switched on with voice control? If not, how many button presses?
  • Are subtitles kept on when changing from one channel to another, or to recorded or streamed content?
  • Can two remotes be used for one box? I currently have 2 for my Sky Q box, though only one works for voice.

I am at the end of my Sky Q contract. If I switch to EE and find that the TV box isn't suitable, can I cancel the full bundle incuding the broadband in the first 14 days?

Thanks

1 SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
DarrenDev
EE Employee

The EE web site is being updated to provide more information and help.

All boxes can be used at the same time, but I'm not sure whether they can all watch the same thing - we used to be restricted to 2 devices, but I don't know if this has changed. I'm on holiday at the moment, so can't find out.

Yes, you need to use the provider- specific apps on other platforms, which have their own concurrency rules. e.g. TNT Sports will allow 2 devices to watch at the same time.

Flexing your EE TV package is currently only possible over the phone - call to find out your options. It'll be online and in the EE app eventually.