26-08-2026 02:34 PM
Hi. I have 2 optional adds on on my phone plan. They show on the EE app as
Can anyone explain...
I did add Apple Music many months ago. I wanted to ensure I am not going to get charged when the free period ends.
The EE app Ul is confusing in that it suggests it's free for now - doesn't say when charging begins. The implication is that it remains free - but I can't imagine that's the case, plus why would there be two entries
Tried online chat but it seems it won't put me through to anyone to discuss.
Solved! See the answer below or view the solution in context.
26-08-2026 02:52 PM
@planetf1b wrote:I did add Apple Music many months ago.
You will be charged 6 months after you added it, unless you cancel it beforehand.
26-08-2026 02:52 PM
@planetf1b wrote:I did add Apple Music many months ago.
You will be charged 6 months after you added it, unless you cancel it beforehand.
27-08-2026 05:47 PM
Thanks. Expected. Though the app UI really needs improving to make this clear - anyone checking their services would just see 'Free'. There's a line underneath saying 'renews xxx' - it should be updated t say 'renews at £999 1 Sep' etc... Also you'd expect notifications.