Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Issues with Service and Upgrade to FTTP Advice

peperami97
Investigator
Investigator

Hi

I currently have GFast via EE and the service has been good until the last month-6 weeks when I started to see short drop outs for 1-5 mins fairly regularly.  Pain as I work from home.  At this point worth saying my devices are all connected by ethernet, I have a non ee router and I work in IT.

Contacted EE and nothing obvious showing, line tests fine etc.  

Keeps happening, now I have also been having an issue whereby i can't renew my broadband contract on gfast because system says no despite Openreach saying yes.  No one can actually tell me why we can't get the order placed (for those in the know Harlequin says no)

Coupled with this Openreach have started on Fibre to the Premises on my estate.  I have a Connector block in the access chamber outside my house where my phone line terminates.  It is apparently not live though.

The other side of the street, supplied from the same cabinet can order it as their Connector block is live.

Now i suspect that the work to do with FTTP is disturbing my line and causing the intermittent drop outs.  I want FTTP (it was me that kick started Openreach by starting a Community Fibre Project which they stooped as they'd decided to do the work).

So what I am really after I guess if anyone has any suggestions on how I can use all of this to get my FTTP connection made live, put pressure on Openreach complain to someone so I can get a stable reliable internet connection.

I could apparently downgrade to FTTC but that would mean a 20mg down speed drop and more importantly for me a 50% reduction in upload times.

Help.

6 REPLIES 6
XRaySpeX
Grand Master
Grand Master

Does EE's Availability Checker say you can get/not get Fibre Max (G.Fast) and/or Full Fibre (FTTP) at your addy/landline no?