Great news, EE wins again!

JordanTA
EE Knowledge Specialist

RootMetrics has named EE the UK's number one mobile network, based on more than 5.7 billion test samples collected across cities, towns, rural areas, roads and rail routes.

UKsbestnetwork.jpg

Best for streaming and gaming

RootMetrics found EE has the UK's fastest, most reliable network, best 5G speeds, and best experiences for video and gaming, marking its 25th consecutive win as the UK's best network.

EE was rated the best network in 15 major UK cities, including Belfast, Birmingham, Cardiff, Edinburgh, Glasgow, London and Manchester.

Unrivalled reliability

EE's recent investments expanded its 5G and 5G+ networks to reach over 90% of the population and more than 47 million people, alongside major upgrades at airports, stadiums, and transport hubs.

That's not all 

Our All-Rounder and Full Works plans include Network Boost, which gives you priority coverage in busy areas, and 5G+ with compatible devices for an even better mobile experience.

 

13 Comments
Bat31
Visitor

Nice work ee

Bat31
Visitor

Nice 

RickPhil
Investigator
Investigator

This got to be a scam. Because EE is the by far the worst network I've used. Wifi keeps on dying for 2 to 3 days every month and takes ages to get fixed. Mobile data has the lowest in house connectivity. And how's EE the best network? Oh well nobody's even heard about rootmetrics so could be some crappy site like EE who has no clue what they are doing.

Katie_B
EE Community Support Team

Good morning @RickPhil

Welcome back to the community. 

I am sorry to hear you are still experiencing issues with your home WiFi. 

Have you reported this again to our technical care team?

If yes, is this being investigated?

In regards to your mobile data, is it only in your home which you are experiencing connectivity problems?

Katie

RickPhil
Investigator
Investigator

Yes, I've reported it and this keeps happening every month. I was told that an engineer would come today to take a look and it's already 12pm and nobody's here. I get weekend off and am forced to sit at home and not go anywhere to spend time with my family because i gotta wait for your engineers to pop up. Its been over 48 hours since I'm without wifi and it's a shame that UKs number 1 network can't still get this sorted. 

Katie_B
EE Community Support Team

Thanks for getting back to me @RickPhil

It's disappointing to know you have had to wait in on your day off work. 

I would recommend giving us a call to see if our technical care team can provide you with your time slot. 

Katie

RickPhil
Investigator
Investigator

1000197310.jpg

 here's me holding the line for 33 minutes to get to a customer support agent. Because they promised me that they would send in an engineer before 1pm to fix the wifi and its already 1pm and I stayed an entire Saturday at home waiting for an engineer who never showed up. This is ridiculous that we have to go through this. We pay for the wifi and still get no connection. On top of that spend hours waiting on call to get an agent and waste our entire day waiting for an engineer. And now you guys will probably say that I've got to wait another 48 hours for another engineer to pop by and guess what he wont show up either. This is by far the worst network service provider ever. And it saddens me as a customer that there is nothing i can do. Rather than wait and waste my entire day waiting for you guys to just tell me to wait more. And you have the audacity to call yourself the number 1 network in UK? Wow. What a joke. 

Katie_B
EE Community Support Team

Hi @RickPhil

Thanks for keeping us updated. 

I am sorry to hear you are no further forward. 

Should you wish to open a complaint you can do this by completing this online complaints form

A member of our complaints team will then be in touch. 

Katie

RickPhil
Investigator
Investigator

No thanks. I have done this before and there is no point. You guys won't do absolutely anything to fix it.

I hope you could atleast tell me how I can end this contract with EE so that I can change to a better service provider. Atleast you could do that for a customer. I made a mistake of choosing the 3 year home broadband contract with EE and in june it will be 1 year. Can't imagine that i had problems every month for the entire year. So please please I beg you just tell me how I can end this contract?  And will that come with a fine? EE should be the one paying me for missed appointments and making me sit at home on weekends and me not being able to do my work because of the stupid wifi. So would i have to pay a fine to get rid of this network? And how do i do it? Please just do this last thing for me. Atleast give this a proper response. its my last and final request. And for others using EE run when you still got the time. Dont make my fault and stay with this brand thinking they will fix things. They will nevrr everr do it.

Katie_B
EE Community Support Team

Hi @RickPhil

I appreciate how frustrating this is, especially if you have previous raised a complaint and not get a fix. 

When you have a moment please check your community inbox. 

Katie

RickPhil
Investigator
Investigator

I've still got no responses. 

No fixes.

No call backs.

No reasons why the engineer didn't show up.

Absolutey nothing. 

No update from EE. 

Like I said the only best option would be to cancel my contract so that I could get of this network and get some peace. 

So please tell me how I should do that. And I definitely need compensation. 

Because I've been without wifi for over 48 hours.

Wifi that I'm paying for.

 And the engineer didn't show up. 

And I'm pretty sure I wont be getting wifi anytime soon as you guys will say it's the weekend. So I need to be compensated for all this trouble.

And I need to cancel the EE services asap.

That's all that I humbly request you.

RickPhil
Investigator
Investigator

Earlier the call wait time to get to a customer support agent was 30 mins and now it's 45mins.

Do you expect your customers to pay for wifi that's not working.

Wait an entire Saturday for an engineer who doesn't show up.

And then again wait 45mins on a call listening to your music waiting for an agent to pick up. And pretty sure nobody gonna pick up even after 45mins.

Because the previous call that said 30 kept me waiting for over 40 mins and nobody picked up.

Absolutey shameful UKs number 1 rated network.

Margi3
Visitor

It would be even better if you could put live chat back on the app so I can speak to someone about my account! It’s been gone for months