cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

EE 5G ROUTER SPEED TO SLOW AS COMPARE TO 5G MOBILE

XZAFEE
Contributor
Contributor

I have 2 contract with EE, Mobile contract and EE 5G Router. I am getting only 20MBPS speed on 5GE router  while on mobile i am getting up to 70MBPS speed. I had a chat with EE and they told me , that could be a issue with your both sim. They send me both new sim but the issue still there. on same location 5G Router giving me only 20MBPS while mobile up to 70MBPS. I even change the router around 5 time as I was getting multiple issues with router. I confirm with EE, if there is any speed cap on my account and i been told that no speed cap on your account. This is really strange issue. I am a IT professional so i have much knowledge for troubleshooting. Even I put back router  to 4G but issue still there. EE playing around by giving you some stupid suggestion. EE is using zyxl  company Router and they put their own firmware which is locked, so you cannot even upgrade. 

For my best suggestion, its time to leave this organization. how come both 5G devices give you different speed on same location.

14 REPLIES 14
XRaySpeX
EE Community Star
EE Community Star

Is the router SIM on contract or PAYG/pre-paid?

If you think I helped please feel free to hit the "Thumbs Up" button below.

To phone EE CS: Dial Freephone +44 800 079 8586 - Option 1 for Mobile Phone & Mobile Broadband or Option 2 for Home Broadband & Home Phone

ISPs: 1999: Freeserve 48K Dial-Up => 2005: Wanadoo 1 Meg BB => 2007: Orange 2 Meg BB => 2008: Orange 8 Meg LLU => 2010: Orange 16 Meg LLU => 2011: Orange 20 Meg WBC => 2014: EE 20 Meg WBC => 2020: EE 40 Meg FTTC => 2022: EE 80 Meg FTTC (no landline number)

Contract.

Chris_B
EE Community Star
EE Community Star