Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

MCK CODE ON SAMSUNG

Tinor
Investigator
Investigator

Hi guys!

Please this is my first time of using a samsung phone. I entered a wrong unlocking code for a number of times and the phone is now saying that I need an MCK code to unlock. Please I did not know anything about the unlock code hence my inputting a wrong code. 

I need your help guys. My phone is Galaxy A40.

Many thanks! 

11 REPLIES 11
Northerner
Grand Master
Grand Master

Hi @Tinor 

Read this post 

https://community.ee.co.uk/t5/Android-Devices/MCK-code/td-p/1028382#.Y8JsIHL7HC0.link

Thanks 

To contact EE Customer Services dial 150 From your EE mobile or 0800 956 6000 from any other phone. You can call Freephone +44 800 079 8586 on Skype

EE standard opening hours are 8am to 10.30pm every day.
Tinor
Investigator
Investigator

Hi Chris.

Please I do not have an unlocking code and my phone is asking for MCK code. Please how do I get it done? It is my first time of using a Samsung phone. Please help me. The phone is Galaxy A40. Thank you

@Tinor : Then apply for your unlocking code via the link I give above. Then use the method for obtaining the MCK from it via the link @Leanne_T gives above that.

If you think I helped please feel free to hit the "Thumbs Up" button below.

To phone EE CS: Dial Freephone +44 800 079 8586 - Option 1 for Mobile Phone & Mobile Broadband or Option 2 for Home Broadband & Home Phone

ISPs: 1999: Freeserve 48K Dial-Up => 2005: Wanadoo 1 Meg BB => 2007: Orange 2 Meg BB => 2008: Orange 8 Meg LLU => 2010: Orange 16 Meg LLU => 2011: Orange 20 Meg WBC => 2014: EE 20 Meg WBC => 2020: EE 40 Meg FTTC => 2022: EE 80 Meg FTTC (no landline number)
XRaySpeX
Grand Master
Grand Master
  1. You can just apply for your unlocking code by using the Unlocking your device form and giving its IMEI no., which you can obtain be dialling *#06# into its keypad.