28-07-2019 09:24 AM
So I’ve accidentally requested that my contract be cancelled through the EE online switching service. Even though an error message was displayed on the platform, I still got a couple of texts confirming my cancellation and warning that I’ll be charged extra. There was a PAC code in one of them and it said that if I didn’t use the code by a certain date, my account would remain active afterwards. Does that mean that my cancellation will be removed automatically and I won’t be charged extra after the validity of the PAC code expires or are there additional steps that I need to take?
28-07-2019 09:39 AM
Best call CS on 150 and speak with them.
by jackmod yesterday
by Leon6 a week ago