by Investigator
Investigator

New Sim Top Up Not Registered

I am new to EE and have received my sim card which was purchased via the EE website with a £5.00 top up. I have checked my account and the call and text balance says £0, but it says I have a 50gb data allowance. Why is my initial £5.00 top up not registering?

1 SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted
by Ace Contributor
Ace Contributor
Solution

Re: New Sim Top Up Not Registered

Hi @Pete_123 

 

Welcome to the EE Community,

 

You will need speak with customer services you can reach on freephone 0800 956 6000 opt 2 opt 4.

 

Thanks,

 

David.

 

View solution in original post

6 REPLIES 6
Highlighted
by Ace Contributor
Ace Contributor
Solution

Re: New Sim Top Up Not Registered

Hi @Pete_123 

 

Welcome to the EE Community,

 

You will need speak with customer services you can reach on freephone 0800 956 6000 opt 2 opt 4.

 

Thanks,

 

David.

 

View solution in original post

Highlighted
by Investigator
Investigator

Re: New Sim Top Up Not Registered

Thank you David, I will give them a call tomorrow 👍

Highlighted
by Grand Master
Grand Master

Re: New Sim Top Up Not Registered

It has probably gone to buy a pack. What exactly does texting AL to 150 report?

__________________________________________________________________________________________
If you think I helped please feel free to hit the "Thumbs Up" button below.

To phone EE: The local rate landline number +44 207 362 0200 or Freephone +44 800 079 8586 - Option 1 for Mobiles; Option 2 for 4G WiFi; Option 3 for Home Broadband & EE TV.

ISPs: 1999: Freeserve 48K Dial-Up => 2005: Wanadoo 1 Meg BB => 2007: Orange 2 Meg BB => 2008: Orange 8 Meg LLU => 2010: Orange 16 Meg LLU => 2011: Orange 20 Meg WBC => 2014: EE 20 Meg WBC
Highlighted
by
EE Community Support Team

Re: New Sim Top Up Not Registered

Morning @Pete_123

 

Thanks for coming to the community.

 

Did you select a pack when you purchased the SIM?

 

Can you text AL to 150 as @XRaySpeX has advised and let us know the reply?

 

Hope to hear back from you soon 🙂

 

Leanne.

Highlighted
by Investigator
Investigator

Re: New Sim Top Up Not Registered

Hi, thank you for your information Leanne.

I did select a pack but for some unknown reason it had not registered, we called customer services today and this is all sorted.

Thank you

Peter

Highlighted
by
EE Community Support Team

Re: New Sim Top Up Not Registered

Thanks for coming back and letting us know, @Pete_123 🙂

 

Feel free to use the community any time.

 

Jon

Can't find what you're looking for?

One of these options may help you find the answers you need.

Let's get started

Join the EE Community to ask, answer, learn and share.