by jfberry Investigator
Investigator

Calling a local freefone number while roaming?

I'm off to Australia in a few weeks and while I'm there I need to join a conference call. All work and no play!

I have a local dial-in number which is an Australian freefone number.

If I call that from my EE mobile while I'm there is this chargeable, or is this free? (Since it is free locally).

I understand calling the UK freefone number would not be free.

6 REPLIES 6
by
EE Community Support Team

Re: Calling a local freefone number while roaming?

Good Evening @jfberry

Welcome to the community. 

It's safe to say I am very jealous even though you may need work, I'm sure the weather will be better than the UK at the moment!

Are you on a MAX Plan starting on or after the 10th May 2017?

Speak soon, Katie 🙂

by jfberry Investigator
Investigator

It's all work, work, work.

Except maybe the odd beer and barbecue!

No, I'm not on a max plan. It is a business account but I'm a sole trader so I may be able to change my package if I need to (I only to non-EU countries infrequently though)

by Grand Master
Grand Master

AS you are not on a Max Plan the call will be chargeable.

__________________________________________________________________________________________
If you think I helped please feel free to hit the "Thumbs Up" button below.

To phone EE: The local rate landline number +44 207 362 0200 or Freephone +44 800 079 8586 - Option 1 for Mobiles; Option 2 for 4G WiFi; Option 3 for Home Broadband & EE TV.

ISPs: 1999: Freeserve 48K Dial-Up => 2005: Wanadoo 1 Meg BB => 2007: Orange 2 Meg BB => 2008: Orange 8 Meg LLU => 2010: Orange 16 Meg LLU => 2011: Orange 20 Meg WBC => 2014: EE 20 Meg WBC
by Ace Contributor
Ace Contributor