by rose2
Explorer

is there a person at ee who can cancel my contract? help

I want to cancel my contract with EE orange. I signed a contract to years ago thinking tht i could use it in Malawi. I actually asked for roaming services. Needless to say there was no service in Malawi. after a while i put in an airtel sim card which is what i have been using for the past two years. the contract ended in May but am still being billed. Now i would like to cancel over the phone- am told this number is not on their list. sim card is misplaced so no messages can get to me. Please help!

4 REPLIES 4
by Grand Master
Grand Master

Re: is there a person at ee who can cancel my contract? help

@rose2  You have to call customer services to do this.   And you need to tell them the original phone number of the account if your calling from the other SIM card as EE customer service will see the number of the SIM card your calling from and so that number will not be recognised by EE. 

by
EE Community Support Team

Hi @rose2

Sorry to hear you’re thinking of leaving.

Here are the five most important things you need to know from our Cancelling a contract after 14 days help and support pages.

• there's no automatic termination of a contract at the end of your minimum term - so if you don’t get in touch with us, your contract will continue to run
  • you’ll need to give us 30 days' notice, even if you’ve reached the minimum term of the contract. You will be charged until the end of your minimum term or the end of 30 days' notice, whichever is the later date
  • if you only want to pay up to the end of your minimum term, you must make sure you call in at least 30 days in advance to give notice. However, there is a limit to how far into the future we can pre-date cancellations