21-07-2018 04:50 AM
Why should we lose unused data at the end of the month, we've paid for it, roll over or a reduced fee should be introduced, we have been short changed for too long
21-07-2018 09:10 AM - edited 21-07-2018 09:13 AM
It already does rollover on PAYG.
If you are referring to contacts, then you pay for a fixed amount per month which is reset every month. It's in the terms and conditions which you should have familiarised yourself with before entering into and agreement.
21-07-2018 09:41 AM