23-01-2020 08:18 PM
I’ve recently changed my contract to a sim only. While browsing the different plans, my family & friends discount was showing up as normal and displaying the amount I’d be paying with the 30% off applied to the different plans.
Now I’ve committed to an 18 month contract the discount is nowhere to be seen.
This was not highlighted to me at any point, if I’d known it would be removed I would’ve gone to another provider altogether.
23-01-2020 08:30 PM
Welcome to the EE Community,
If you get in contact with the EE employee that added the discount for you they will be able to get it reapplied.