by laurawel Contributor
Contributor

Apple music frustrated

When I took out my plan I was talked into a data sharing plan which worked out great! 

I log into my account today to find out my bill has gone from 75 to 91!!

It turns out that while being talked into a data sharing plan I was told apple music would be free for a limited time then it would not carry on unless I decided to keep it.....  This is not the first time I've been given wrong information which is why I repeated what she said in store and she said yes that's right! 

I've never used Apple music so I figured great it would cut off after the trial. 

I'm not tech savvy so silly me I took her word for it. Hopefully this can be resolved. 

11 REPLIES 11
by Grand Master
Grand Master

Re: Apple music frustrated

@laurawel  Apple music is free for the first 6 months then if you want to keep it you pay for it.  But a shared plan costs you £9 per month to have another SIM card use your allowances.

by laurawel Contributor
Contributor

Thank you for replying. I know that now after reading what you have wrote. 

It's a shame that people in store can't seem to either be truthful or don't really pay attention enough. I'll have to call customer services tomorrow. I logged in via the website and managed to cancel the "subscription" with help from a friend. 

That was not the first time I've had an account error due to the store assistant 

by Grand Master
Grand Master

@laurawel. You should of got a text from EE saying that your free period was ending and told you what todo if you didn't want it to continue,  

to cancel Apple Music you just need text STOP MUSIC to 150 

more information is HERE

by laurawel Contributor
Contributor

Unfortunately I had no text and I make a habit of keeping all my texts from ee lol. I'll call the customer service tomorrow 

by Grand Master
Grand Master