by zahira Investigator
Investigator

my £10 top up has gone missing

on the 21st of February i had topped up my orange sim and it was £11.84. i only receive incoming calls and texts - i very rarely make calls, however, my recent £10 credit has gone missing. i am not very good with technology. it would be very much appreciated if my credit could be refunded as i only use this sim for emergency purposes only.
1 SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted
by Ace Contributor
Ace Contributor
Solution

Re: my £10 top up has gone missing

It sounds like your top up, has went on purchasing a pack.

Send a text with the word BALANCE to 150. If the text comes back and says you have x amount of minutes, and or x amount of data, then you are on a pack based pay as you go.

If you don't want to be on a pack system, then you will need to send a text with the word STOP PACK to 150. This will stop a pack been bought. This will mean that when you top up, the amount you top up with, will stay on your account, and calls made will be taken out of this balance, until it has all gone.

Unfortunately we have no account access on here, so any query of a refund, you would need to ask customer service. Customer service will not be open until 8 am.

4 REPLIES 4
Highlighted
by Ace Contributor
Ace Contributor
Solution

It sounds like your top up, has went on purchasing a pack.

Send a text with the word BALANCE to 150. If the text comes back and says you have x amount of minutes, and or x amount of data, then you are on a pack based pay as you go.

If you don't want to be on a pack system, then you will need to send a text with the word STOP PACK to 150. This will stop a pack been bought. This will mean that when you top up, the amount you top up with, will stay on your account, and calls made will be taken out of this balance, until it has all gone.