by Gabriel- Investigator
Investigator

Pay as you SIM expiry date

Hello, 

I've been using a pay as you go SIM card for more than 4 years, but recently switched to my work SIM (dual SIM phone). I'd like to find out a few deatils.

1) How long since my last top up will the SIM card expire?

2) What do I actually lose when/if the card expires? I'm concerned about my pack and especially the bonuses that I earned. 

3) How do I stop the auto renewal of pack? Same, do I lose my pack and/or bonuses if I stop auto renewal?

Thank you!

1 SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
by Grand Master
Grand Master
Solution

Re: Pay as you SIM expiry date

@Gabriel-: EE PAYG SIMs are deactivated after 6 months of non-chargeable use. You then have a further 3 months to call EE to reactivate it before it is lost completely.

Chargeable use is:

• Making a chargeable call or text outside any pack or add-on.
  • Buying a pack or add-on.
  • Topping-up

So, in answer to your to your Qs:

1. If you don't do anything else, 180 days.
  2. Everything incl. credit, but if you phone within a further 90 days it'll be reinstated.
  3. Text STOP PACK before you next top-up to stop it auto renewing. The Pack ceases but you can start a new 1 later. Existing Boosts are kept ready for when you buy your next same-duration Pack.
__________________________________________________________________________________________
If you think I helped please feel free to hit the "Thumbs Up" button below.

To phone EE: The local rate landline number +44 207 362 0200 or Freephone +44 800 079 8586 - Option 1 for Mobiles; Option 2 for 4G WiFi; Option 3 for Home Broadband & EE TV.

ISPs: 1999: Freeserve 48K Dial-Up => 2005: Wanadoo 1 Meg BB => 2007: Orange 2 Meg BB => 2008: Orange 8 Meg LLU => 2010: Orange 16 Meg LLU => 2011: Orange 20 Meg WBC => 2014: EE 20 Meg WBC
1 REPLY 1
by Grand Master
Grand Master
Solution

Re: Pay as you SIM expiry date