24-01-2018 10:11 PM
I am being offered an upgrade on my Pay Monthly account.
In "My EE" I also have an old PAYG Dongle which I don't use.
When I try to look at the upgrade I'm being offered, it defaults to my Dongle account and tells me I can't upgrade. There's no way to change the account it uses to go to the upgrade screen.
Can someone please tell me how to REMOVE the PAYG dongle from my online account? The "I'm the User" checkbox is NOT TICKED on the Account Settings screen. I want the account deleted, gone, never to be seen again; I won't ever be using the dongle again.
24-01-2018 10:35 PM
Hello @Stonelaughter when you remove the tick next to bill payer or user on the account settings page a notification should appear below asking you to confirm you want to remove the number.
If it is not appearing you can try another browser or computer or customer service can remove it for you:
24-01-2018 11:12 PM
I didn't REMOVE the tick; it was ALREADY unticked when I went to it.
I'll try Customer Services, thanks.