Highlighted
by Investigator
Investigator

Charger finder add-on to My EE app

Hello everyone,

My name is William and I am a student at The University of Huddersfield. For my final year showcase I have decided to do a project on designing a charger locator add-on to the already existing My EE app. The idea is that when a user who has the app installed has a low battery, they will be notified by the app of the locator and if they tap it are then taken to a map showing areas nearby where they can charge their device.

EE stores will act as permanent and promoted area to charge your device (Charge stations will be provided in stores), while users can also self populate the app with public areas where devices can be charged. This will be self policed similar to apps like Waze where other users can confirm or flag locations added to the map.

This benefits EE as it generates more traffic to their stores and gives them chance to reward loyal customers. It also makes new and already existing customers happy as they are able to charge their device while they wait in store or device to shop elsewhere.

For this project it will be incredibly useful if I could access any analytics of the My EE application so I can further understand the target audience and create more accurate user journeys. 

Furthermore as this project idea acts as an add-on to the app I will need to use the same house style and aesthetic to create a seamless experience for the user. If I could have access to the applications style guide or EE's style guide in general that would be very useful. 

If any representatives of EE can provide any help on the information I have given or at least point me in the right direction I would greatly appreciate it. Also if any EE users who read this can provide any help, tips, advice I am open to hear it.

Thank you for reading.

8 REPLIES 8
Highlighted
by Grand Master
Grand Master

Re: Charger finder add-on to My EE app

Hi @will_goggs8