by Greyback23
Visitor

Account Holder Issues - User Versus Bill Payer

Greetings to all.

I am new to both the EE community and EE mobile network in recent years anyhow.

If I recall, the last time I was on EE it was factually still called Orange Mobile so its been years.

Upon joining I found out about the MyEE android application which allows you to check your bill and whatnot which for the contract deal I have will be essential.

Upon signing up I was asked if I was the bill payer or the user. Its my mobile however my maternal parent handles all the bills as I have Autism, Aspergers and multiple subtypes of OCD and I am not at all adept in the slightest at paying bills and all such things.

Hence I placed myself under the user option.

Here is my issue:

My maternal parent also has an android although she is with O2 not EE. She attempted with my assistance to also register onto the MyEE application so she could place herself as the bill payer whilst I am user.

It failed, and I am unable to change myself to the bill payer option at all, it only tells me I can remove myself as they user, which to myself means if I do so, then no one can even access the account.

I do not know honestly how this functions or how to do it. When concerns technology I apparently am skilled but this application is not within my field of knowledge.

Did I make some error registering at all, putting myself as the user not the bill payer?

Should I have just let my maternal parent register with the number?

How do I fix it so my maternal parent can see the bill information, and be placed as the bill payer?

Please do not tell me to follow these instructions from the link below.

http://ee.co.uk/help/accounts-billing-and-topping-up/sign-up-and-manage-your-account/manage-your-acc...

I know they are what is suggested but they do nothing to assist the issue at all.