cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

This page is no longer active

close

For up-to-date information and comments, search the EE Community or start a new topic.

degraded service after cancelling my contract

Casbury67
Investigator
Investigator
Read more
From the day that EE received my cancellation request I have been having issues from no internet, failed DNS, EE TV box freezing and EE TV box being so slow it takes over ten minutes to change the channel.

These issues did not happen until the cancellation request so this is a new issue.

It seems to me that I am being punished for leaving there service which to me is very poor practice, and in breach of my consumer rights as a paying customer.

I have been a broadband, TV customer for 3 years this time round and was only changing due to getting a much better deal elsewhere, I have been an EE / Orange mobile customer since the start of Orange over 25 years ago (As a former network engineer, I build a large part of your network) which after this treatment may change my mind in staying much longer.

My partner is with another provider currently and is due an upgrade soon which up until now was going to put her on EE with me.

Can someone answer me why this is happening and if this behavior is going to continue until my cancellation date.  
15 REPLIES 15
Chris_B
Grand Master
Grand Master

@Casbury67   Cancelling your contracts does not have a impact on your services. 

Yes i'm well aware of that, so your saying that my disconnects, DNS issues and TV box issues are all a strange coincidence then ?  

XRaySpeX
Grand Master
Grand Master

@Casbury67 : EE wouldn't degrade your BB just because you cancelled. However you may have gone about cancelling the wrong way which could cause you problems.