by DylanEE2 Contributor
Contributor

EE I changed my ip and forgot to log out

So basically I was reserving an ip for the computer I was using to reserve it for. And I reserved the ip and didn't logout. Now it says. Duplicate Administrator - This device is currently managed by another user

1 SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
by Maestro
Maestro
Solution

Re: EE I changed my ip and forgot to log out

Most routers usually log out users automatically after around 15 minutes or so just try waiting a while.

 

Failing that, rebooting your router should reset everything and log all admins out.

1 REPLY 1
by Maestro
Maestro
Solution

Re: EE I changed my ip and forgot to log out

Most routers usually log out users automatically after around 15 minutes or so just try waiting a while.

 

Failing that, rebooting your router should reset everything and log all admins out.

Let's get started

Join the EE Community to ask, answer, learn and share.