by Drew44 Investigator
Investigator

Registered a top up voucher, have been put on Talk and Text

Hi everyone, hope this is in the right section of the forum to post my question. Am a total novice so please, be gentle. I bought a phone this afternoon and it came with a top up voucher which I registered to get £10 worth of credit. Checked my balance, and sure enough it was £10. I don't know quite what has happened but I now seem to be on the Talk and Text package and my balance is zero.  

I got the voucher because I use my mobile sparingly and i can make £10 last an awfully long time, which is why I didn't sign up or a recurring package deal. Is there any way I can cancel the Talk and Text and just go back to my £10 worth of credit on Pay as You Go? 

Thanks a lot for you help,

Drew

1 SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
by Grand Master
Grand Master
Solution

Re: Registered a top up voucher, have been put on Talk and Text

@Drew44: You bought a PAYG phone.

All EE PAYG SIMs come primed with a recurring Pack of allowances ready to bought out of your PAYG credit as soon as it is sufficient. In your case a £10 Talk and Text pack. Your last top-up went to buy this Pack.

By texting AL to 150 it should show you the Pack you have bought with your credit & how much you have left from your allowances until its expiry date.

Text STOP PACK to 150 before you next top-up & you can use the SIM as normal PAYG at standard per-unit rates.

__________________________________________________________________________________________
If you think I helped please feel free to hit the "Thumbs Up" button below.

To phone EE: The local rate landline number +44 207 362 0200 or Freephone +44 800 079 8586 - Option 1 for Mobiles; Option 2 for 4G WiFi; Option 3 for Home Broadband & EE TV.

ISPs: 1999: Freeserve 48K Dial-Up => 2005: Wanadoo 1 Meg BB => 2007: Orange 2 Meg BB => 2008: Orange 8 Meg LLU => 2010: Orange 16 Meg LLU => 2011: Orange 20 Meg WBC => 2014: EE 20 Meg WBC
7 REPLIES 7