by Caroline17 Investigator
Investigator

Help with a faulty handset less than 6 months old

Hi I'm new to this and have never been on a forum before. I have a new contract with EE and a new HTC 10. The handset has a two significant faults, firstly its dopping signal all the time and constantly says call failed even when I have full signal. Also the text buttons are 'glitching' not sure how esle to describe it. I have returned it for repair but it has come back with the same problems. I know its the handset as while it was away I was using my old HTCOne which was fine. I just don't know what to do now though as EE have said they can;t really help other than sending it away again? or I could contact HTC? I've only had the handset for 4 months so technically it still belongs to EE. Does anyone here have any advice on what I should do or what my rights are? I'm so frustrated. Thank you very much

7 REPLIES 7
Investigator

Faulty HTC handset - help

Hi I'm new to this and have never been on a forum before. I have a new contract with EE and a new HTC 10. The handset has a two significant faults, firstly its dopping signal all the time and constantly says call failed even when I have full signal. Also the text buttons are 'glitching' not sure how esle to describe it. I have returned it for repair but it has come back with the same problems. I know its the handset as while it was away I was using my old HTCOne which was fine. I just don't know what to do now though as EE have said they can;t really help other than sending it away again? or I could contact HTC? I've only had the handset for 4 months so technically it still belongs to EE. Does anyone here have any advice on what I should do or what my rights are? I'm so frustrated. Thank you very much

by Grand Master
Grand Master

Re: Faulty HTC handset - help

You could claim under the The Consumer Rights Act as not fit for purpose nor of satisfactory quality.