by sgunnill Investigator
Investigator

New to music streaming help please!

Hello:

Newbie here!

I am new to music streaming. I already have Apple Music on my iPhone x but now want to listen while out and about. I have a 2GB allowance for data on my EE account.

Can I get the free data streaming with EE? I don't want to cancel my subscription with Apple Music.

Say I use it every day for an hour, appox how much data will I use? ( Hope this isn't a silly question.)

I have seen mentions of text 150 & STREAM to get streaming for a month for a fixed amount. Is this the best way?

Grateful for your help please.

Thx.

1 SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
by Grand Master
Grand Master
Solution

Re: New to music streaming help please!

@sgunnill  You can have the free streaming without stopping your current apple subscription.  Just text STREAM to 150 if you wish 

or 

you can take up EEs offer of Apple Music which is free for 6 months and includes the free streaming.   You can then just leave it to continue at the end of 6 months and you’ll pay your Apple Music subscription via your phone bill to EE after 6 months so you don’t need to set it up again via Apple and your iTunes account.  

Just remember when or if you chose to use EEs offer wait until your monthly subscription ends with Apple first before you sign up with EE.  You’ll not loose and of your music as it’s on your Apple account when you sign back via EE. 

10 REPLIES 10
by Expert Contributor
Expert Contributor

@sgunnill I don't use apple or apple music, not 100% sure but streaming apple music on EE could be free 

by
EE Community Support Team

Hi @sgunnill.

Thanks for coming to the community today 🙂

You can get free Apple Music for six months including free streaming if you sign up to the free trial.

You would need to cancel your current subscription, but you can keep any music you've already downloaded.

Jon

by sgunnill Investigator
Investigator