by TheOx Investigator
Investigator

Mobile Data problems

Hi.

I have a Samsung A5 which is three months old. For the past 3 weeks when on EE mobile data, I cannot log into a football discussions forum I have been using without problem for the last ten years.  It works fine on wifi. I have tried all the resets but it still will not work.

Can anyone offer any help please.

11 REPLIES 11
by Grand Master
Grand Master

Re: Mobile Data problems

Hi @TheOx

Do you receive any type of message such as content lock? 

Can you log into your online account to establish if this is active?

It could also be a DNS problem if the forum has changed servers. Are you using your browser such as chrome or tapatalk?

Thanks

To contact EE Customer Services dial 150 From your EE mobile or 07953 966 250 from any other phone.

EE standard opening hours are 8am to 9pm weekday, 8am to 8pm on weekends.
by Grand Master
Grand Master

Could it be Switching Content Lock on or off ?

What site(s) can't you get to?

__________________________________________________________________________________________
If you think I helped please feel free to hit the "Thumbs Up" button below.

To phone EE: The local rate landline number +44 207 362 0200 or Freephone +44 800 079 8586 - Option 1 for Mobiles; Option 2 for 4G WiFi; Option 3 for Home Broadband & EE TV.

ISPs: 1999: Freeserve 48K Dial-Up => 2005: Wanadoo 1 Meg BB => 2007: Orange 2 Meg BB => 2008: Orange 8 Meg LLU => 2010: Orange 16 Meg LLU => 2011: Orange 20 Meg WBC => 2014: EE 20 Meg WBC
by TheOx Investigator
Investigator

Hi @Northerner

No, I don't get any message. 

I know the forum owner and there's been no sever change.

Got to be honnest, I don't really know which online account you mean. EE or the forum ? Don't know what you mean by DNS seting. I'm not that good with tech stuff. 

I did ask the same question on the forum I'm having problems with and it was suggested it could because I have a combination of ee network and samsung phone.