Make your house a smart home - with help from EE
Highlighted
by elverdiblanco Established Contributor
Established Contributor

HTC U12+ WiFi calling

I've just taken delivery of an HTC U12+ but there don't appear to be any options to enable WiFi calling even though the phone supports VoLTE and WiFi calling.

The WiFi calling help pages state that the HTC 10, U11 and U11 Life all support WiFi calling even when the phones are bought from other retailers. As EE are not (yet?) selling the U12+ I had to get it directly from HTC. It would seem bizarre that the three phones mentioned support WiFi calling but not the latest model especially when this is a native Android feature. I contacted EE customer service and they reset the WiFi calling option on my SIM but this made no difference. I've been using WiFi calling on my HTC 10 for the past 2 years with no issues with the same SIM. WiFi calling is a must where I am because the network coverage is hopeless (on all networks not just EE). If I can't get it working the phone will have to go back as it will be of no use and that would be a real shame as it is a great device.

I've seen posts on other forums where people on EE have WiFi calling working on a OnePlus 5/6, they're not supplied by EE either, nor is it on the list of phones here https://ee.co.uk/help/help-new/getting-started-and-upgrading/using-your-phone-features/how-do-i-use-... and I'm assuming that it works on those phones because it is a standard Android feature, so if that's the case why not the U12+?

Any advice most welcome!

1 SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
by
EE Community Support Team
Solution

Re: HTC U12+ WiFi calling

Hi @mikehtcuser,

Thanks for visiting the EE Community.

Sorry, the U12+ doesn't support EE WiFi Calling at this time.

Please see EE WiFi Calling: All you need to know for a list of supported phones.

James

36 REPLIES
by

Hi @elverdiblanco,

Welcome to the EE Community.

Thanks

James

by mikehtcuser Contributor
Contributor

Hi there,