by lost Contributor
Contributor

| have £10 credit but cant get add on

I am new to this, I have a mifi, there is £10 credit on the (account PAYG) topped up 2 days ago.

Using the mifi and tablet connected to ee on the app I can see my top up history and that I have 0 data remaining. when I click to get add on's the nex page is "FORBIDDEN" says the message, of " sorry something went wrong its our fault "

I have tried to get add on's from my desk top but it insists that I have to use the wfi/ee connection.

I rang, the poor girl found it difficult to tell me if I had roaming ( Canaries ) or not and unable to help with the add ons issue or let me purchase an add on over the phone.

Is there any other way of getting a data add on .

I tried making contact with chat, but after selecting from dropdown options it informed me that subject wasnt covered.

Any suggestions or options, the way I feel at the moment is write off the credit and try someone else.

Lost

1 SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
by lost Contributor
Contributor
Solution

Re: | have £10 credit but cant get add on

Hi Lee_H,

I have replied to your PM, though not sure if it was sent / recieved by you..

is there a landline telephone number I can call ?

An update. I have found out the reason for my dilema.

There is an ongoing transfer of data from system to another, you can guess the rest ,but is taking time to sort.

I called customer services after this and am able to get addons by phone for now.

A big thanks to you all , Lee_H,   customer services and ee IT chaps

14 REPLIES 14
by lost Contributor
Contributor

Re: Can I Use 4GEE WiFi Mini With A Vodafone Data SIM?

Hi XRaySpeX, I have been trying to purchase add on's with out luck, I've just tried the link

"Good! You can just buy data add-ons for the EE SIM when you like by browsing to http://add-on.ee.co.uk/purchase from it."

doesnt work for me , is it correct ?

Lost

by Grand Master
Grand Master

Re: Can I Use 4GEE WiFi Mini With A Vodafone Data SIM?