by rabyabegum Contributor
Contributor

How to connect 4GEE WiFi to device (my phone) ?

I am new to EE so setting everything up is confusing me alot. How do I connect 4GEE wifi to a device. I am trying to connect it to my phone which is an android motorola. 

1 SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
by Grand Master
Grand Master
Solution

Re: How to connect 4GEE WiFi to device (my phone) ?

@rabyabegum wrote:

but I don't have the 4GEE wifi router.

But isn't that what your original Q was? Why are you trying to connect to 4GEE Wifi (which is in fact a separate device containing a router with a mobile SIM) when you don't have one?

Ah! Have you in fact put a data SIM in your Android mobile? Are you now trying to register it to MyEE? As it's a data SIM, MyEE thinks it's in a mobile BB device, but MyEE doesn't work for registering PAYG MBB devices. It stops at telling you to connect your device & login to it, but when you've done as instructed it doesn't have anywhere for you to say you've done it.

You may continue using this data SIM in your phone but you can't register it to MyEE.

__________________________________________________________________________________________
If you think I helped please feel free to hit the "Thumbs Up" button below.

To phone EE: The local rate landline number +44 207 362 0200 or Freephone +44 800 079 8586 - Option 1 for Mobiles; Option 2 for 4G WiFi; Option 3 for Home Broadband & EE TV.

ISPs: 1999: Freeserve 48K Dial-Up => 2005: Wanadoo 1 Meg BB => 2007: Orange 2 Meg BB => 2008: Orange 8 Meg LLU => 2010: Orange 16 Meg LLU => 2011: Orange 20 Meg WBC => 2014: EE 20 Meg WBC
24 REPLIES 24
by Profile closed
Not applicable

Hello @rabyabegum when you have the 4GEE WiFi device turned on you should be able to connect to it through your phones WiFi settings like any other. If you purchased an EE device it will show as MYWIFI####.

When you have connected to it you can access the devices settings and features by logging in using this link: