Make your house a smart home - with help from EE
Highlighted
by johnooo Investigator
Investigator

4Gee Wifi Reset issue

Hello,

So I am having a issue with my 4Gee Wifi. My friend gave this to me a few months ago. When he gave it to me it showed me how to master retset it by holding down the reset botton for 5 seconds.

Doing this I was able to log into the router by using the username admin and password admin. I then changed it to something else. Fast forward today and I need to use this for the first time in months. I have slotted in a none EE sim (device is unlocked). But on the little screen it will flash up the network (giffgaff in this case) but then just say connecting.

So I thought I might have to change something via the router setting. But I can't remember what I changed the username or password to. So I did a master reset but the admin/admin username or password is not working.

Any idas how I can get into the router? I have tried master resetting it about 4 times so far.

1 SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
by Grand Master
Grand Master
Solution

Re: 4Gee Wifi Reset issue

@johnooo wrote:

master retset it by holding down the reset botton for 5 seconds.

You sure it's a button & not pressing a paper-clip in a hole marked 'R'?

You sure it's unlocked? They are sold locked to EE & only unlocked upon request?

__________________________________________________________________________________________
If you think I helped please feel free to hit the "Star" button below.
To phone EE: The local rate landline number 020 7362 0200 or Freephone 0800 079 8586 - Option 1 for Mobiles; Option 2 for 4G WiFi; Option 3 for Home Broadband & EE TV.

ISPs: 1999: Freeserve 48K Dial-Up => 2005: Wanadoo 1 Meg BB => 2007: Orange 2 Meg BB => 2008: Orange 8 Meg LLU => 2010: Orange 16 Meg LLU => 2011: Orange 20 Meg WBC
4 REPLIES
by Grand Master
Grand Master
Solution

@johnooo wrote:

You sure it's unlocked? They are sold locked to EE & only unlocked upon request?