by Technophobe100 Investigator
Investigator

Total Novice - new phone - £10 data pack in box - what is it/how do I use it?

I'm a total beginner. Bought an Alcatel U3 phone. In the box is a £10 Data Pack. What does it do and how do I use it? (this community thing needs instructions as well - could only find out how to post a question by sheer luck!)

1 SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted
by Grand Master
Grand Master
Solution

Re: Total Novice - new phone - £10 data pack in box - what is it/how do I use it

5 REPLIES 5
Highlighted
by Grand Master
Grand Master
Solution

Re: Total Novice - new phone - £10 data pack in box - what is it/how do I use it

Investigator

Thanks for the reply Chris (if this appears - still can't work out this community thing). I read all that stuff before on the website, but might just as well have been in Japanese. I'm trying to find out what I actually DO to use it. There's a SIM card in the pack, do I take that out and put it in my phone? Does that give me internet access on my phone, or is it just basically £10 of free calls/texts and a marketing ploy to spend more money on top ups?

by Grand Master
Grand Master

Yes, put it in your phone. As that article says the £10 data pack gives you 2GB data to go on the Net, 100 mins of calls & unlimited texts for the next 30 days. When it expires you can top-up & either buy it again or choose another pack.

__________________________________________________________________________________________
If you think I helped please feel free to hit the "Thumbs Up" button below.

To phone EE: The local rate landline number +44 207 362 0200 or Freephone +44 800 079 8586 - Option 1 for Mobiles; Option 2 for 4G WiFi; Option 3 for Home Broadband & EE TV.

ISPs: 1999: Freeserve 48K Dial-Up => 2005: Wanadoo 1 Meg BB => 2007: Orange 2 Meg BB => 2008: Orange 8 Meg LLU => 2010: Orange 16 Meg LLU => 2011: Orange 20 Meg WBC => 2014: EE 20 Meg WBC
Investigator

Thanks for that XRaySpex. 

by Grand Master