by Profile closed
Not applicable

Sim only contract upgrade mid term

I am in the process of choosing a SIM only contract to move away from Landline Broadband. I've had/have a pending/cooling off unlimited ADSL contract so I feel that I've been taking the amount of data I can eat, unlimited, a bit for granted.

I am trying to find the best deal + flexibilty because I have a 4g router with a sim slot. At the moment I am eye-ing up the 12Gb Unlim Unlim deal but I am not sure if 12Gb a month will suffice. I know Windows updates require 3-4Gb and I sometimes upgrade Ableton otw. This could be reduced to web updates only but I like to have the lastest full version to hand. 

Question....If 12Gb turns off to be insufficient, I am a Soundcloud artist, can I upgrade to the 30Gb plan once I have the 12 month contract in force? I figure that EE would be more than happy to be getting more money from me. Would the contract restart at 0, if allowed?

Clearly, the difference between the 12Gb and 30Gb plans is too much. Somewhere mid way between the two (24Gb for example) would make choosing  a lot easier because I think 12 isn't enough and 30 is too much. I totalled up one month's use recently and found I had used 18Gb. This was smashing the internet with uncompressed wav file uploads though. Yes, around 20Gb allowance would be the ideal I think but not available.

5 REPLIES 5
by Brilliant Contributor
Brilliant Contributor

Re: Sim only contract upgrade mid term

Yes you can upgrade after 3 months I believe

BrendonH (Android Expert) Samsung Galaxy S10+ (Pie 9.0)
If I have helped please click the THUMB/SOLUTION buttons below
by Grand Master
Grand Master

If you've been using ADSL BB you will have passed your cooling-off period by now.

12 GB pm will not be sufficient even for 1 modern Windows PC. Which Windows is it?

__________________________________________________________________________________________