by glospete Contributor
Contributor

Sim-Only Upgrade

Hi, newbie here! Nice to join this community. 

I currently have a 32GB SIM only 4G Home Broadband contract. After years of 1.5Mbps download speeds with TalkTalk, this 4G is a revelation here in deepest Devon. Now I'm getting over 40Mbps speeds! But of course it is not unlimited and I think that I'll struggle with 32GB per month. My installer told me that a number of his customers are on a 64GB EE package at £29 per month and I've seen that in previous searches on the internet but they date back to June 2016. My question is what is the current best deal people are getting for 64GB? 

Thanks for your help,

1 SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
by Profile closed
Not applicable
Solution

Re: Sim-Only Upgrade

Hello @glospete the 64gb @ £29pm was a limited time deal EE offered last year and is not available anymore I am sorry. Currently the highest SIM only data plan you can get is 32gb as seen in this link. :):

http://shop.ee.co.uk/sim-only/pay-monthly-data

Have you used up your monthly allowance yet? I have had the 32gb SIM only in a 4GEE Home Router for a few months now and it is surprising how far it stretches. Usually have some spare left at the end of the month with two users running off it. 🙂
13 REPLIES 13
by Grand Master
Grand Master

EE don't list a 64GB SIM. The best they do is the 32GB SIM for £29 pm. See Pay Monthly . Dunno where your installer gets his info.

EDIT Ah, found 64GB for £61 pm in Pay Monthly Mobile Broadband SIM Only Price Guide , out of all proportion.

__________________________________________________________________________________________
If you think I helped please feel free to hit the "Thumbs Up" button below.

To phone EE: The local rate landline number +44 207 362 0200 or Freephone +44 800 079 8586 - Option 1 for Mobiles; Option 2 for 4G WiFi; Option 3 for Home Broadband & EE TV.