by Craig051 Investigator
Investigator

Paid £10 for 4gb data, received 2gb?

Hi Guys -  I've just purchased 4gb (for £10) data and only 2gb of data is showing in my account? I'm new to EE by the way. Any help much appreciated. Thank you!

1 SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
by
EE Community Team
Solution

Re: Paid £10 for 4gb data, received 2gb?

Hi @Craig051,

Your acount is showing correct.

The plan is £10 for 2GB and the additional 2GB is a promotion.

Once you have used the 2GB that you have as part of the plan, the additional 2GB will then show and be available to use.

If you follow the link @Christopher_G posted, this should show you any pending bundles and add-ons that are waiting to be activated.

Alex 🙂

5 REPLIES 5
by
EE Community Support Team

Hi @Craig051

Welcome to the community. 🙂

Is your normal allowance 2GB?

Check out the add-on status checker, it should show that your 4GB add-on is pending until you use the rest of your main allowance.

Chris

by Craig051 Investigator
Investigator

Hey Chris,

I am a new EE customer. I ordered a sim over the weekend with the intention of purchasing the 4gb, £10 deal (normally 2gb?). My EE initially showed 4gb, but the screen refreshed showing 2gb? It's still showing 2gb. Please help. Thank you

by
EE Community Team
Solution

Hi @Craig051,

Your acount is showing correct.

The plan is £10 for 2GB and the additional 2GB is a promotion.

Once you have used the 2GB that you have as part of the plan, the additional 2GB will then show and be available to use.

If you follow the link @Christopher_G posted, this should show you any pending bundles and add-ons that are waiting to be activated.

Alex 🙂

by Craig051 Investigator
Investigator

Hi Alex, 

Thank you for your help.

How long does the promotion last? Or is this 4gb deal a permanent deal once purchased? Thank you.

by
EE Community Team

Hi @Craig051,

Once you have purchased the offer, it will remain on your account until it has been used.