26-01-2018 09:45 PM
Upgraded today, expecting new handset on Monday.
My plan now seems to have been swapped over on my current handset, but I am a bit concerned that my data is now showing as shared.
A new new fixed add on is now on my account which can’t be removed. It says data is now shared.
I’m assuming this is probably fine and is just because of the upgrade, but am a bit worried as earlier today I received an email saying that someone had tried to register my email on the EE website.
26-01-2018 10:14 PM
Noticed on the order confirmation email it also says :
Additional Items: Shared Plan £0.00.
As far as I know I shouldn’t have a shared plan.
27-01-2018 09:54 AM
The same thing happened to me when I upgraded. Only got one number on my account and had no issues with it so just left it.
27-01-2018 03:57 PM
After I posted this I read somewhere on here that when you upgrade this happens but then after the first bill of the new contract the shared data thing comes off the account.
Hopefully that’s what will happen. If not will be phoning u about it.
by Maisie2 Saturday