by Jen-up Investigator
Investigator

How do i cancel shared data on my plan

 
1 SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
by
EE Community Support Team
Solution

Re: How do i cancel shared data on my plan

Good morning @jen_up

 

Welcome back into the EE community, we haven't seen you for a while 🙂

 

Just to add on to the right information @Chris_B has given to you.

 

It may be worth a look at our SHARED PLANS help and support pages.

 

If the Leader leaves a Shared Plan or the EE network, the Sharers cannot share any data and won't be able to buy any data add-ons. The following steps must then be taken:

 

  • The Leader must be replaced by another Leader, to allow data sharing to continue.

 

  • Alternatively - all Sharers must move to standard plans for the remainder of their contracts, to receive their own data allowance.

 

A Sharer can leave a Shared Plan at any time, but they must take one of the following options:

 

  • Move onto a standard plan for the remainder of their contract, to receive their own data allowance.
  • Buy out their remaining contract term at a set fee.
  • Give the remainder of their contract to another person, under a change of ownership.

To add or remove people or devices from your Shared Plan just  get in touch or visit your local EE store.

 

You can't do this yet in My EE or the My EE app, but we're working on it.

 

Hope you get everything sorted.

 

Come back to let us know if you get some time.

 

Thank you

 

Richard

 

🙂

4 REPLIES 4
by Grand Master
Grand Master

Re: How do i cancel shared data on my plan

@Jen-up You need to call customer services to do this.  

by
EE Community Support Team
Solution

Re: How do i cancel shared data on my plan

Good morning @jen_up

 

Welcome back into the EE community, we haven't seen you for a while 🙂

 

Just to add on to the right information @Chris_B has given to you.

 

It may be worth a look at our SHARED PLANS help and support pages.

 

If the Leader leaves a Shared Plan or the EE network, the Sharers cannot share any data and won't be able to buy any data add-ons. The following steps must then be taken:

 

  • The Leader must be replaced by another Leader, to allow data sharing to continue.

 

  • Alternatively - all Sharers must move to standard plans for the remainder of their contracts, to receive their own data allowance.

 

A Sharer can leave a Shared Plan at any time, but they must take one of the following options:

 

  • Move onto a standard plan for the remainder of their contract, to receive their own data allowance.
  • Buy out their remaining contract term at a set fee.
  • Give the remainder of their contract to another person, under a change of ownership.

To add or remove people or devices from your Shared Plan just  get in touch or visit your local EE store.

 

You can't do this yet in My EE or the My EE app, but we're working on it.

 

Hope you get everything sorted.

 

Come back to let us know if you get some time.

 

Thank you

 

Richard

 

🙂

by Jen-up Investigator
Investigator

Re: How do i cancel shared data on my plan

Will do ✌🏻 Thank you


Jennifer Wilson
misswilson21@yahoo.co.uk
by
EE Community Support Team

Re: How do i cancel shared data on my plan

No problems @Jen-up and thanks again for coming here for information

 

Cheers

 

Richard

 

🙂

Let's get started

Join the EE Community to ask, answer, learn and share.