I just changed to a sim only plan because I didn't want to change my phone, when I look in my ee under data it now says shared and I would like to know who I'm sharing this with.
When it says that data is shared, it doesn't necessarily mean that you're sharing your data allowance. It just means your plan is set up to be able to share data.
We used to use this for our shared plans. That add-on would have allowed you to add SIMs to your account to share your data allowance with them.
We no longer offer shared plans on EE and have relatively recently launched a data gifting service replacing it.
It seems like that add-on has been set up on your account automatically in error.
It won't actually make a difference to your service at all, but, if you'd like to remove it, our customer service team will be able to do that for you.
One of these options may help you find the answers you need.
Start a topic
Join the EE Community to ask, answer, learn and share.