<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<rss xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/" xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/" xmlns:rdf="http://www.w3.org/1999/02/22-rdf-syntax-ns#" xmlns:taxo="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/taxonomy/" version="2.0">
  <channel>
    <title>topic Re: Text Message from EE in Security</title>
    <link>https://community.ee.co.uk/t5/Security/Text-Message-from-EE/m-p/1560463#M15727</link>
    <description>&lt;P&gt;&lt;a href="https://community.ee.co.uk/t5/user/viewprofilepage/user-id/4849168"&gt;@CarrieeM92&lt;/a&gt;&amp;nbsp;:&amp;nbsp;It's a scam! There are many of these going the rounds. EE would never send you a msg asking you to click on a link in order to access your a/c.&lt;BR /&gt;&lt;BR /&gt;Report spam texts to your network provider by forwarding the text to 7726 (S.P.A.M. on your keypad).&lt;/P&gt;&lt;P&gt;That linked domain is faked to look like EE. Browsers are already warning it's dangerous.&lt;/P&gt;</description>
    <pubDate>Mon, 01 Sep 2025 01:56:42 GMT</pubDate>
    <dc:creator>XRaySpeX</dc:creator>
    <dc:date>2025-09-01T01:56:42Z</dc:date>
    <item>
      <title>Text Message from EE</title>
      <link>https://community.ee.co.uk/t5/Security/Text-Message-from-EE/m-p/1560450#M15726</link>
      <description>&lt;P&gt;&lt;span class="lia-inline-image-display-wrapper lia-image-align-inline" image-alt="IMG_7254.png" style="width: 1179px;"&gt;&lt;img src="https://community.ee.co.uk/t5/image/serverpage/image-id/39781i949C5F775589D36E/image-size/medium?v=v2&amp;amp;px=400" role="button" title="IMG_7254.png" alt="IMG_7254.png" /&gt;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/P&gt;&lt;HR /&gt;&lt;P&gt;I received this text message, I am just wondering if this is genuine or a scam?&amp;nbsp;&lt;BR /&gt;thanks&amp;nbsp;&lt;/P&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 01 Sep 2025 01:39:50 GMT</pubDate>
      <guid>https://community.ee.co.uk/t5/Security/Text-Message-from-EE/m-p/1560450#M15726</guid>
      <dc:creator>CarrieeM92</dc:creator>
      <dc:date>2025-09-01T01:39:50Z</dc:date>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Re: Text Message from EE</title>
      <link>https://community.ee.co.uk/t5/Security/Text-Message-from-EE/m-p/1560463#M15727</link>
      <description>&lt;P&gt;&lt;a href="https://community.ee.co.uk/t5/user/viewprofilepage/user-id/4849168"&gt;@CarrieeM92&lt;/a&gt;&amp;nbsp;:&amp;nbsp;It's a scam! There are many of these going the rounds. EE would never send you a msg asking you to click on a link in order to access your a/c.&lt;BR /&gt;&lt;BR /&gt;Report spam texts to your network provider by forwarding the text to 7726 (S.P.A.M. on your keypad).&lt;/P&gt;&lt;P&gt;That linked domain is faked to look like EE. Browsers are already warning it's dangerous.&lt;/P&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 01 Sep 2025 01:56:42 GMT</pubDate>
      <guid>https://community.ee.co.uk/t5/Security/Text-Message-from-EE/m-p/1560463#M15727</guid>
      <dc:creator>XRaySpeX</dc:creator>
      <dc:date>2025-09-01T01:56:42Z</dc:date>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Re: Text Message from EE</title>
      <link>https://community.ee.co.uk/t5/Security/Text-Message-from-EE/m-p/1560484#M15728</link>
      <description>&lt;P&gt;Deffo a scam, an EE message would not direct you to log into a link like that, rather would direct you to log into your account, plus the wording is poor another sure fire way to spot them.&lt;/P&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 01 Sep 2025 06:22:39 GMT</pubDate>
      <guid>https://community.ee.co.uk/t5/Security/Text-Message-from-EE/m-p/1560484#M15728</guid>
      <dc:creator>manatarms84</dc:creator>
      <dc:date>2025-09-01T06:22:39Z</dc:date>
    </item>
  </channel>
</rss>

