Reply
Investigator
Telford240
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎26-11-2012

Re: Network Status

Yes got mine back on screen to  buy a bundle but this is a absoulte Joke, hurry up and fix please

Investigator
Telford240
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎26-11-2012

Re: Network Status

Down Again, Argggggghhhhhh

Established Contributor
NothingNowhere
Posts: 107
Registered: ‎26-11-2012

Re: Network Status

EE on twitter are flogging phones.
People are replying why would anyone want to buy your handsets when your whole network is down.
Ive noticed that Admin have not made a thread as a sticky explaining network is down.
However they have made a sticky of show us your 4G speed.
TYPICAL !!!!!!
Established Contributor
daveuk
Posts: 37
Registered: ‎06-11-2012

Re: Network Status

@Charlotte

It might be an idea to pass on to the powers that be that communication on this is woefully unacceptable. They should, at the very least, update their network status page properly and in detail and use their Twitter account for updates not just marketing rubbish.

Thanks.
Established Contributor
NothingNowhere
Posts: 107
Registered: ‎26-11-2012

Re: Network Status

Totally agree with above comment!
If the status page carried the correct info
People would not need to come and voice there issues here as much.
After all a network status page is self explanatory !
Investigator
davidhanson90
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎26-11-2012

Re: Network Status

HOLD UP! 

 

I have internet! 

New Member
jgn88
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎26-11-2012

Re: Network Status

Mine is now working.. after I sent a nice message on facebook. hmmmmmm

Established Contributor
NothingNowhere
Posts: 107
Registered: ‎26-11-2012

Re: Network Status

Mine is back on too !
Looks like ive been given 3gb of data for the outage also !
Yesterday i had used around 3gb out of 8gb now ive used only 50mb with same amount of days left.
WHATS THE BETTING THEY HAVE GOT THIS WRONG TOO !

Shall i hold my breath for an answer ?
Investigator
MobyBluff
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎26-11-2012

Re: Network Status

Mine is still down.  Bored with it all now.  I can't recommend EE to anyone now, unless I want to upset friends that is.

Investigator
ichrisdavies
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎26-11-2012

Re: Network Status

Had LTE with no internet access, just the option to buy a bolt on

 

Now have 3G and the PDP error again!

 

 

Investigator
MobyBluff
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎26-11-2012

Re: Network Status

Ditto - You using an iPhone, cos I'm getting the feeling these problems are only iPhone related.....?

Investigator
ichrisdavies
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎26-11-2012

Re: Network Status

Yep iPhone 5 mate
Established Contributor
NothingNowhere
Posts: 107
Registered: ‎26-11-2012

Re: Network Status

Im on iPhone 5 im getting internet all ok now in London !
No error messages !
Investigator
davidhanson90
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎26-11-2012

Re: Network Status

I was a Luma 920 (better than Iphone btw) _ :smileywink:

Established Contributor
NothingNowhere
Posts: 107
Registered: ‎26-11-2012

Re: Network Status

Nokia do they work on the internet still ?
:-)
Established Contributor
NothingNowhere
Posts: 107
Registered: ‎26-11-2012

Re: Network Status

My network came back on !
Same location and yep you guessed its gone again .
NOTHING AT ALL AGAIN !
Zzzzzzz
EE YOU ARE BORING ME KNOW.
I am no longer the centre of Kevin Bacon's UNIVERSE !
Visitor
Russ
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎26-11-2012

Re: Network Status

A helpful lady on the customer support line a short while ago said that it was wasn't affecting everyone and that it was a physical failure, and that restoring it was being hampered by bad weather.

 

It doesn't excuse the fact that official communications from EE have been conspicuous in their absence, but it's nice to be given some idea of what's going on.

Investigator
MobyBluff
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎26-11-2012

Re: Network Status

Helpful she may have been, but do we believe her?

 

Interesting that she knows what the problem is but the CS adviser I spoke to hadn't heard about it.

 

I don't believe a word they say anymore.

Established Contributor
NothingNowhere
Posts: 107
Registered: ‎26-11-2012

Re: Network Status

I agree just update your network status page!
Apple do it when iMessage is down !
AT LEAST WE ALL KNOW THEN !

Are you listening EE ?
Visitor
rsvjim
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎26-11-2012

Re: Network Status

Network outage still in Central London.. Please fix!