EE Community

Explorer
perseus1947

Cannot download free Norton 360

[ Edited ]

Hi Everyone,

I am a newbie to this frum so please be patient with me.

I subscribe to Orange Broadband, Landline & Mobile and have just realised I can have one years free subscription to Norton 360 and I believe a reduce subscription for year two.

For the last week I have been logging into my account and clicking the links 'Exclusive benefits for EE broadband customers' and then 'Anti-virus security for multiple devices'.

All I can get is either an EE page saying 'Sorry we couldn't find that page, or 'Skip to main content'.

I have spoken to Tech Support and was told that the site was being upgraded but it would be completed within 24 to 48 hours. This was four days ago but still I cannot access the site in order to download the free 12 month subscription to Norton 360.

I have emailed Orange at:

The reply I received was:

'Please accept our apologies, we are in the process of improving our e-mail service, and cannot deal with your e-mail enquiry at this time'.

Can anyone please help me with some advice, or links where I can take advantage of the above offer?

Any help will be greatly appreciated

John
Please use plain text.
Brilliant Contributor
Chester

Re: Cannot download free Norton 360

Please use plain text.
Established Contributor
walks

Personally I wouldn't touch Norton, it's a massive resource hogger. There are much better free options out there, such as Avast or AVG.

Please use plain text.
Explorer
perseus1947

Thank you all for your answers.

For Chester: 

The link has been broken for coming up to 3 weeks as far as I know and now it is partially back but when I go into the Norton webpage and click 'Subscribe now' I get a page which is blank excepte for the words 'Online Offer Only'.