EE Community

Reply
Investigator
vaibhvgaur
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎09-09-2013

activate my new simcard

I am an exisiting EE customers however lost my iphone yesterday ... so new phone was delivered to me today morning, the phone arrived with a new sim and i was instructed to use the new sim from now on. I was told the sim would work straight away .....however it still says 'no signal'. 

please advise me on how i can activate my new simcard so i can use my phone... 

Please use plain text.
jmitchel
Posts: 3,878
Registered: ‎30-10-2012

Re: activate my new simcard

Have you activated your iPhone by either following the initial on-screen set-up wizard or syncing it with iTunes?

Community stars programme
Please use plain text.
Investigator
vaibhvgaur
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎09-09-2013

Re: activate my new simcard

I've restored everything with icloud and i have all the data back on my new phone.. only problem is network... it is saying 'no signal'.. even i tried to restart my phone several times but it is still the same.. 

Please use plain text.
brendonx
Posts: 10,598
Topics: 87
Kudos: 1,058
Solutions: 680
Registered: ‎24-04-2013

Re: activate my new simcard

But as asked did you set it up via itunes or the on screen set up wizard?

If you think I helped please take time to press the button below

Please use plain text.
Investigator
vaibhvgaur
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎09-09-2013

Re: activate my new simcard

screen setup wizard and later itunes as well,,, 

Please use plain text.
Investigator
vaibhvgaur
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎09-09-2013

Re: activate my new simcard

Can anybody help me what should I do next .... letter which I got from EE clearly sayd that I only have to insert my new sim and it will start working ...

 

HOW BAD SERVICE FROM EE... I've no idea how to go about it now..I don't have another number so I can't call to Customer care as well... 

 

 

Please use plain text.
brendonx
Posts: 10,598
Topics: 87
Kudos: 1,058
Solutions: 680
Registered: ‎24-04-2013

Re: activate my new simcard

Twitter them. They respond quicker there than on here

If you think I helped please take time to press the button below

Please use plain text.
Customer service advisor
Sorcha
Posts: 694
Registered: ‎25-07-2013

Re: activate my new simcard

Hi vaibhvgaur,

 

The sim card should indeed have been active but we can certainly help. As we will need to take some details privately, could you send us a private message including the content of your original post and your mobile number

 

We can then go through security with you and get you up and running :smileyhappy:

 

Thanks

Sorcha

Community guidelines Community stars programmeMeet the EE Community teamHow to use the community
Please use plain text.
Visitor
Laurenlouise
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎18-09-2013

Re: activate my new simcard

I am having this same issue... I lost my phone over 2 weeks ago now, I've had a new sim card sent and its as though its blank, it isn't picking up any network.
Did you figure out to resolve this??
Thanks
Please use plain text.